Generations & an Update on My Issues

So I got Generations the day it came out. Yay me. Unfortunately, I still had all my issues from my last post. But, being silly, I installed Generations anyway.

It seemed to fix the issues I had. Of course, it’s presented its own set of issues as well. Namely, it’s corrupted my save files. And because I’m a total goddamn moron, I didn’t have backups. So I have to load the games (I’m using plural because I have The Jenkins Uglacy, a family man challenge that I’m doing here, and another legacy I was waiting to start until after Generations came out).  Then I have to use Porter to grab everybody and plop them into a new town.  Which, from my experience moving to Twinbrook, I think I can safely assume is going to be a giant fucking pain in my ass.

So for the moment, I’m actively avoiding that.  But as soon as my new ADHD meds kick in, I’ll be all over that shit.

So, in the meantime, here’s Generations picspam from a new game I started:

Me and my bff Scarletsimphony beating the crap out of each other with pillows.  It was sexy.

d


d

Me and Connor Frio stargazing.  God he’s so simhot.

d

d

Aw, he gave me flowers.  What a sweetie.  I think it’s because he’s a Libra.

d

d

BEN:  So my sister is marrying Connor Frio tomorrow.  I have never met this man and do not approve at all.  Also, her hat is stupid.

Awesome toast, bud.  Thanks.  >=|

s

s

My simself picked a fight with the stripper after his dance.  I think she was offended by his lack of chest hair and abundance of pants.

d

d

I spent every last penny Starla and I had (sorry, man) on wedding decorations, and I got married in black because I’m a goddamn rebel.

s

s

We moved into Connor’s house, and then he got frisky.  Then we autonomously woohooed.  Awwww yeeeeeeah.

s

s

BEN:  Andie, Zelda Mae cheated on meeeee arrrrrgh I’m going to stab someone.

s

s

And here I am making some preggo pancakes.  Unfortunately, since my sim was wearing custom clothes, I didn’t have the pregnant morph for it and she got stuck in this upsettingly short skirt.

s

That’s it for picspam.  I hope to have my issues fixed soon.  I have four semi-ugly children that need to start putting dye in the showers.

Maybe I’ll send them all to boarding school as punishment for not being ugly enough.

  1. lmao xD I hope everything gets fixed for yah! D: I’m too scared to download Generations. I’m afraid for my game. I got it the day it came out too.

    • Calli
    • June 8th, 2011

    Hahahaha.

    YOU PREGNANT HUSSY.

    :3

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

